IPL Purple Cap List | Know About IPL Purple Cap

IPL Purple Cap List
5/5 - (2 votes)

IPL Purple Cap List | Know About IPL Purple Cap

Attention all cricket enthusiasts and fans of the Indian Premier League! We bring you exciting news—the IPL Purple Cap List has just been updated! Whether you’re an ardent follower of the IPL or simply enjoy watching cricket tournaments, this blog is a must-read.

Within its pages, you will find a comprehensive guide detailing the IPL Purple Cap Winners List. We urge you to read this blog in its entirety to stay informed.

The Indian Premier League is renowned as one of India’s most popular tournaments, and the recently concluded IPL 2023 was a tremendous success. 

In addition to witnessing the triumph of the ultimate winning team, we were treated to the extraordinary talents of several other players.

Of particular interest is the prestigious Purple Cap award, presented to the league’s most exceptional bowler. This article shines a spotlight on the remarkable winners of the IPL Purple Cap List. 

Our team has worked diligently to ensure that the list is up-to-date and readily available in this blog. If you’re an avid IPL follower, we encourage you to delve into this blog and uncover all the fascinating details.

Know About IPL Purple Cap

The Purple Cap is a coveted accolade awarded to the top-performing bowler in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Introduced in 2008, this prestigious cap serves as a symbol of excellence and dominance on the cricket field. 

The bowler who takes the most wickets throughout the tournament wears the Purple Cap, signifying their exceptional skill and effectiveness. 

It has become a symbol of pride and recognition among bowlers, showcasing their ability to consistently outshine their counterparts. The Purple Cap adds an extra layer of excitement and competition to the IPL, as players strive to claim this prestigious honor and etch their names in IPL history.

Winners Under IPL Purple Cap List: 2008-2023

Behold, the updated IPL Purple Cap List! Feast your eyes on the table below, showcasing the names of players along with the number of wickets they have triumphantly claimed in each season. 

Don’t miss out on this comprehensive compilation of statistical glory. 

Delve into the shared table and savour the thrilling journey of the Purple Cap contenders.

2023 Mohammad Shami GT 17 28
2022 Yuzvendra Chahal RR 17 27
2021 Harshal Patel RCB 15 32
2020 Kagiso Rabada DC 17 30
2019 Imran Tahir CSK 17 26
2018 Andrew Tye KXIP 14 24
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar SRH 14 26
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar SRH 17 23
2015 Dwayne Bravo CSK 17 26
2014 Mohit Sharma CSK 16 23
2013 Dwayne Bravo CSK 18 32
2012 Morne Morkel DD 16 25
2011 Lasith Malinga MI 16 28
2010 Pragyan Ojha DC 16 21
2009 RP Singh DC 16 23
2008 Sohail Tanvir RR 11 22

Purple Cap Winner in IPL 2023

In a remarkable display of skill and prowess, Mohammad Shami emerged as the triumphant winner of the coveted IPL Purple Cap List in 2023. Playing as a fast bowler for the Gujarat Titans team during this season, Shami showcased his exceptional talent and determination.

Throughout the tournament, he made a staggering impact by claiming an impressive 28 wickets in just 65 overs. Such a stellar performance not only earned him the prestigious Purple Cap but also propelled his team, the Gujarat Titans, to the final. 

Unfortunately, despite their best efforts, the Titans fell short, succumbing to the might of the Chennai Super Kings. Nevertheless, Shami’s outstanding achievement as the Purple Cap holder for IPL 2023 remains a testament to his remarkable skills and contributions.

Purple Cap Benefits

The Purple Cap in the IPL holds several benefits. It rewards the top-performing bowler, showcasing their excellence and skill. It adds excitement and competition to the tournament, motivating bowlers to strive for greatness. 

Bening in IPL Purple Cap List also serves as a mark of recognition and pride for the bowlers who receive it. Also Check Ipl Schedule for next Ipl Match. 


Thank you for exploring our comprehensive guide on the IPL Purple Cap List! 

We have diligently updated the complete list of all the esteemed winners of this prestigious accolade in the Indian Premier League. Stay tuned for future updates as we continue to bring you the latest Purple Cap champions. 

In the meantime, feel free to browse through our website for more captivating posts dedicated to cricket and the IPL.

Posted by Talkaaj.com

click here

NO: 1 Hindi news website Talkaaj.com (Baat Aaj Ki)


If you liked this article then do like and share it.

Thanks for reading this article till the end…

Join Our Group For All Information And Update, Also Follow me For Latest Information??

WhatsApp                       Click Here
Facebook Page                  Click Here
Instagram                  Click Here
Telegram                  Click Here
Koo                  Click Here
Twitter                  Click Here
YouTube                  Click Here
ShareChat                  Click Here
Daily Hunt                   Click Here
Google News                  Click Here
WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Google News Follow Me


हैलो, मेरा नाम PPSINGH है। मैं जयपुर का रहना वाला हूं और इस News Website के माध्यम से मैं आप तक देश और दुनिया से व्यापार, सरकरी योजनायें, बॉलीवुड, शिक्षा, जॉब, खेल और राजनीति के हर अपडेट पहुंचाने की कोशिश करता हूं। आपसे विनती है कि अपना प्यार हम पर बनाएं रखें ❤️

Leave a Comment

Top Stories